Výsledky kvalifikácií

A total of 31* teams registered for the 11th Women´s World Floorball Championships 2017 - a new record. Two countries made their debut at this level - Thailand & China. For China this was their first-ever international appearance for their women´s team, while Thailand was hoping to follow up from their strong international start at the 2015 SEA Games, where they finished second to Singapore. Malaysia, Slovenia, Austria & Korea all returned after a break of several years from competing at this level.

*Due to visa issues, Iran registered but did not compete

In Europe, there were four qualification groups with two event locations - EUR 1 & EUR 4 will play in Madrid, Spain, while EUR 2 & EUR 3 will be hosted by Celano, Italy. The Asia-Oceania qualifiers returned to Wellington, New Zealand which successfully hosted the Men´s AOFC qualifications in 2014. The Americas qualification was played in Markham (ON), Canada.

All teams, apart from the host country (Slovakia), had to qualify for the Final Round via the qualifications. After being exempt from the qualifications in 2015 due to their hosting of the final event, this was the first time that the Finnish women´s team had ever participated in a qualification round for WFC.

The qualification groups were composed according to ranking as follows:




Madrid, Spain

Madrid, Spain

Markham ON, Canada

Sweden (1)*Czech Republic (4)Canada (16)
Norway (8)Latvia (5)USA (17)
Denmark (10)Hungary (15)
Slovenia (24)Spain (19)
France (25)Ukraine (-)




Celano, Italy

Celano, Italy

Wellington, New Zealand

Finland (2)Switzerland (3)Australia (12)
Poland (7)Germany (6)Japan (13)
Russia (11)Netherlands (14)Singapore (18)
Italy (22)Estonia (20)Korea (21)
Great Britain (26)Austria (27)New Zealand (23)
Malaysia (30)
Thailand (-)
China (-)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

Qualification System

From Americas 1 team qualified.

From AOFC the top 4 teams qualified.

From Europe, a total of 10 teams qualified according to the following:

- The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and

- The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.

The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing