WFC 2017 Final lists published – 13.11.2017

All of the final team lists for the upcoming Women´s WFC have now been published.

The event, to be held in Bratislava, Slovakia from 1st - 9th December, will showcase 16 teams of the world´s best female players. The competition will be played in two venues - O.Nepelu Arena and Hant Arena.

For links to each of the teams and full information on the event visit the Official event website: -> Tournament -> Group Results & Standings

The Final Round is made of up 16 teams divided into 4 groups, based on rankings and ballot. All teams play each team in their group before progressing to play-off or placement matches. The 1st & 2nd placed teams in Group A & B move directly to the quarter-finals, while the 3rd & 4th placed teams will compete in play-off matches against the 1st & 2nd placed teams from Group C & D. 

  Group A 
 Group B 
 Group C 
 Group D
Finland (2)*
Sweden (1) Slovakia (9) Denmark (10)
Czech Republic (4)
Switzerland (3) Australia (12) Japan (13)
Latvia (5)
Germany (6)  Singapore (18) USA (17)
Norway (8)
Poland (7)
 Estonia (20)
Thailand (29)

* Numbers in brackets show current rankings.

Ticket information: 


Streaming: All matches will be shown LIVE on the IFF YouTube channels. Subscribe now to receive updates on all scheduled matches and new video uploads, including match replays, highlights and interviews.

O.Nepelu - IFF Channel 1:
Hant Arena - IFF Channel 2: