One World — One Ball


World University Floorball Championships

The 2016 World University Floorball Championships (WUC) are held this week in Porto, Portugal. What is WUC?The World University ... — 19.7.2016

WUFC 2016 Teams & Groups

The 7th Floorball World University Championship takes place 19th to 24th of July 2016 in Porto, Portugal. Now the men´s an... — 7.6.2016

World University Floorball Championships 2016

The 7th World University Floorball Championships 2016 are played in Porto, Portugal, July 19th - 24th 2016.Th... — 15.1.2016

Champions & Results

For the match results, players of the World Champions and some statistics please click on the year you are interested in.

More information about the World University Floorball Championships from the menu on the left.

World University Champions (FISU)

2018 Men: Czech Republic / Women: Finland (played in Poland)

2016 Men: Finland / Women: Finland (played in Portugal)

2014 Men: Sweden / Women: Sweden (played in Singapore)

2012 Men: Czech Republic / Women: Sweden (played in Czech Republic)

2010 Men & Women: Sweden (played in Sweden)

2008 Men: Finland / Women: Sweden (played in Finland)

2006 Men: Sweden (played in Switzerland)

2002 Men: Finland (played in Sweden)

Right to participate to the Championships

Participants in the WUC:

  • Have to be students who are currently officially registered as proceeding towards a degree or diploma at a university or similar institute whose status is recognised by the appropriate national academic authority of their country; or former students of the institutions mentioned who have obtained their academic degree or diploma in the year preceding the event;
  • Must be at least 17 and less than 25 years of age on January 1st of the year the WUFC are held
  • Must have full citizenship and passport of the country they represent

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram