One World — One Ball

12th Women´s WFC 2019

7th - 15th December 2019*
Neuchâtel, Switzerland

*Preliminary dates

This will be the second time that the Women´s WFC has been held in Switzerland. 16 teams will participate and all teams, apart from the host country Switzerland, will compete in regional qualification tournaments to determine the final round teams. Qualifications will be held in January / February 2019.

WFC Final Round Playing system

In the WFC, 16 teams are divided to 4 groups based on ranking and ballot draw. In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage of the event includes play-offs and placement matches. The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first playoff round (played before the quarter-finals).

Floorball Tweets

IFF Facebook

IFF Flickr      Instagram